Frontier Officially Announces Winners of Big Five Board Awards 2021

24th September 2021

Frontier is pleased to officially announce the Winners of the Big Five Board Awards 2021, awarded last night at the Africa E&P Summit in the May Fair Hotel, London & Online

The Awards saw Africa's oil, gas & energy industry come together in-person for the first time in two years to celebrate extraordinary individuals and companies actively engaged on the African Continent. The winners were voted on by the audience, both in-person and online and were presented by former Award winner Keith Hill, CEO & President of Africa Oil Corp. who had flown to London to meet with governments and partners at the Africa E&P Summit. Frontier is also pleased to announce the dates for the Africa E&P Summit 2022 and we invite the industry to engage with the Frontier Team on the opportunities available.

Winners of the Big Five Board Awards 2021 presented by Frontier, in their 25th Anniversary Year and the longest running Awards in Africa's Upstream are:

🏆 Lifetime Achievement Award: Firoze Din


🏆 Distinguished Individual Contribution to the African Industry – Elephant 

The Nominations were:
Anne McAfee, Core Laboratories
Effiong Okon, Seplat Petroleum Development Company Plc
Henri-Max Ndong Nzue, TotalEnergies
Nantenaina Rasolonirina, OMNIS 
NJ Ayuk, Africa Energy Chamber
Scot Evans, ReconAfrica
Winner 2021: Henri-Max Ndong Nzue, TotalEnergies

🏆 Corporate Contribution to African Petroleum & Excellence – Lion 

The Nominations were:
Seplat Petroleum Development Company Plc
Winner 2021: TotalEnergies

🏆 Best Independent Player in Africa – Leopard

The Nominations were:
Africa Oil Corp.
Chariot Transitional Energy 
Impact Oil & Gas
Invictus Energy
Waltersmith Petroman
The Winner 2021: Africa Oil Corp.

🏆 Best Service & Supply Company – Buffalo 

The Nominations were:
Aker Energy
Maersk Drilling
Xcalibur Multiphysics
The Winner 2021: Maersk Drilling

🏆 Best African National Oil Company/ Ministry – Rhino

The Nominations were:
ANPG, Angola 
Liberia Petroleum Regulatory Authority (LPRA)
Ministry of Petroleum & Energy, The Gambia
ONHYM, Morocco
OMNIS, Madagascar 
The Winner 2021: ANPG, Angola

🏆 Africa’s Oil Legend Award – Special Category

The Nominations were:
H. E. Fafa Sanyang, The Gambia
Jean-Jaques Koum, SNH
Jim Gulland, GeoPartners 
Jan Maier, Africa Energy Corp.
Luca Bertelli, Eni
Paul McDade, Afentra plc
The Winner 2021: Luca Bertelli, Eni

A huge congratulations to all our nominees and winners of our Big Five Board Awards! We look forward to seeing you at the next edition of the Africa E&P Summit and Exhibition from the 17th - 19th May 2022 in London & Online.